Soma Coma 7 SOMADA119

Soma Coma 7 SOMADA119

LABEL Soma Records
GENRE Techno, Ambient / Drone
RELEASE DATE 06/22/2018


  1. 04LM - Tragicaller (Beatless Mix) 03:22 127bpm C♯min
  2. Charles Fenckler - Anxiety (Original Mix) 03:31 159bpm C♯maj
  3. Deepbass - Circa (Ambient Version) 06:50 125bpm Cmin
  4. DeepChord - Roca 9 (Original Mix) 04:37 128bpm Cmin
  5. Edit Select - Intra Grain (Original Mix) 04:10 169bpm Gmaj
  6. Gemini Voice Archive - Quarks (Original Mix) 04:59 100bpm D♯maj
  7. Petrichor - Koh Rah (Original Mix) 06:35 100bpm Gmin
  8. Rebekah - Requiem For A Dream (Original Mix) 02:27 105bpm Fmaj
  9. Slam - Fine (Original Mix) 04:02 120bpm G♯min
  10. Slam - Pattern A3 (Jonas Kopp Ambient Remix) 03:47 98bpm A♯maj
  11. Slam - Resolved (Clouds Deepbassthrombosis Mix) 06:21 140bpm Gmin
  12. Slam - Synchronicity (Jeroen Search Remix) 06:22 125bpm Cmaj
  13. Slv - A Different Space (Original Mix) 03:59 130bpm Dmaj

The Soma Coma Series returns with its 7th instalment, bringing original and reworked tracks from Soma's current roster alongside some of the wider electronic music community. Aimed at the more ambient, cerebral side of Techno, Soma Coma 7 features Slam, Rebekah, Edit Select, Jonas Kopp, Clouds and more adding to the high standard set by this well loved compilation series.

Consisting of a massive 13 tracks, the immersive qualities of the album are apparent from the start with Deepbass' Ambient Version of Circa opening the album, quickly followed by the always on point Deepchord with Roca 9 - tarn from his most recent Soma LP. Current Soma collaborators SLV & Edit Select offer two very contrasting pieces with Glasgow's own Petrichor making an appearance with the glistening Ko-Rah. An uncharacteristic piece from Rebekah highlights her dynamic production skills while recent offerings from 04LM & Charles fencer once again find their place within the album. Labels heads Slam makes various appearances with exclusive remixes of their 'Reverse Proceed' project finally seeing the light of day. Jonas Kopp, Clouds, & Jeroen Search breathe new life into the already exquisite material from the Glasgow Duo.


Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!